New Honors Office Staff

A few new faces can be seen in the Honors Office this semester. Read about the new honors student workers in the Office.

hunter

Hunter Herber, ’20 (Biomedical Sciences; Lewiston, Minn.)

Hi everyone! My name is Hunter Herber and I’m one of the new student workers in the Honors Office. I’m planning to major in biomedical sciences and minor in Spanish. My goal is to someday go to med school and work at Mayo Clinic. Some of my hobbies include spending time with friends and family, running, finding and listening to new music, and going to movies. At the office, I typically run errands and do a variety of different projects for Ginny, Sadie, and Dr. Dahlman. Please stop in and say hi! I’m looking forward to meeting as many of you as possible.

 

sarah

Sarah Aldrich, ’18 (Spanish Education; Jordan, Minn.)

Hello!  My name is Sarah Aldrich, and I am the Student Activities Director in the Honors Program.  You might see me when you drop by the lounge, so feel free to say hi and ask me a question if you have one!  This year I will work with students and staff alike to host fun events like theatre nights, culture nights, and informational sessions regarding leadership, global citizenship, and research.  Come to these events to get the most out of your honors experience.  Keep a look out for them on the Facebook page, events calendar on the Honors website, and in the weekly newsletter.  I would love to hear your ideas for new events, so don’t hesitate to start brainstorming! I am a junior majoring in Spanish education and minoring in Teaching English as a Second Language.  My hobbies include eating Sour Patch Kids, making bad puns, reading, and baking!

Leave a Reply

